incubus intoxication

i’ve been listening to incubuslight grenades for quite sometime now. my brother is an incubus fan and whenever he takes hold of the pc, the house is overwhelmed by the band’s extraordinary rifts and the melodic voice of the ever-so-beautiful brandon boyd. even though the album is not as good as its predecessors, it’s quite a good music trip.

this song has been driving me nuts.

Love hurts
incubus

Tonight we drink to youth
And holding fast the truth
Don’t want to lose what I had as a boy
My heart still has a beat
But love is now a feat
As common as a cold day in L.A.

Sometimes when I’m alone I wonder
Is there a spell that I am under
Keeping me from seeing the real thing

Love hurts
But sometimes it’s a good hurt
And it feels like I’m alive
Love sings
When it transcends the bad things
Have a heart and try me
’cause without love I won’t survive

I’m fettered and abused
Stand naked and accused
Should I surface, this one-man submarine?
I only want the truth!
So tonight we drink to youth!
I’ll never lose what I had as a boy

Sometimes when I’m alone I wonder

Is there a spell that I am under
Keeping me from seeing the real thing?

Love hurts
But sometimes it’s a good hurt
And it feels like I’m alive
Love sings
When it transcends the bad things
Have a heart and try me
’cause without love I won’t survive

Without love I won’t survive

it’s so cheesy, it’ll really drive you nuts. but it really hits the mark. it’s so point blank, you could see it coming. but you can dodge it. it’s hypnotizing and once you’re hooked, you’ll come to the realization that you are pathetic.

now, i’m a believer that brandon boyd is an artist.

light grenades’ lead single, anna molly, is also quite good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

