Bucket List

I haven’t seen Bucket List, that inspiring dramedy starring heavyweights Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman, but I’m planning to see it one of these days.

I was inspired with what my friend Cai posted a few days back. She also told me to do my own Bucket List. So i guess, this is my “to-do-list-before-I-die.”

1.) Have surgery.

Aside from the usual and mandated surgery for all Catholic-born males, I have not experienced any major penetrative surgical procedure. If I do, I hope it would be corrective (Laser-Assisted in situ Keratomileusis or LASIK) or even cosmetic (ay, jusko! ano kaya?).

2.) Finish a kick-ass graphic novel and have it published. Ito pangarap.

Yes! Yes! Yes! Yun nga lang, it’s still in the works.

3.) Rehabilitate my hybrid mountain bike. And ride it again along the dikes toward Mt. Pinatubo.

4.) Travel

For now, kahit saan. Pero I want to go to a place where there is snow. Ganun lang ako ka-cheap. And exotic animals. Yung polar bear. O kaya llama. Ganun.

5.) Savor a Bird’s Nest Soup.

Idol ko talaga si Washington Sycip. Ito ang kanyang daily breakfast.

6.) Learn the art of sewing.

My paternal grandfather was a good tailor. Until his eyes failed him. I still use hand-me-down dress pants that he made. For the office.

7.) Better myself in carpentry.

I pride myself for being a do-it-all handyman. Gusto kong magkaroon ng shop with all those marvelous carpentry tools and stuff.

8.) Drive a Subaru.

An Impreza WRX, to be exact.

9.) See the stars upclose, again. Hindi artista.

The first time I did was in UP, in 1996. With a gigantic telescope. I wish I could peek through the lens and reach the heavens again.

10.) Learn to surf or skimboard.

Shet, taga-Zambales ako at wala akong board. Pathetic.

11.) Overcome my acrophobia and do something “high-flying.” Yung talagang lumilipad.

12.) Have and own 1,000 books. Or even more. I’m already at around 300+.

13.) Complete all of John Irving’s and Frederick Forsyth’s novels. Addict.

14.) Have a dip in all of the world’s major oceans. So far, South China Sea pa lang ako. Hindi siya ocean.

15.) Smoke high-grade weed. Gago rin, ano?

16.) Watch films. Ito ay isang on going project.

17.) Finish a Shakespearean play. Pucha. Ang hirap.

18.) Run a serious marathon.

19.) Complete my SD Gundam collection. Kahit hindi na Musha models.

20.) Till the land. All over again. Parang magandang magtanim ng mais.

21.) Learn the Rumba. Tangina. Sa totoo lang, I like ballroom. Shet na lang sa hirap ang Rumba.

22.) Better my cooking.

23.) Score a homerun.🙂 Baseball homerun, ah. Baseball.

24.) Learn the Cat’s Cradle. Yung parang sa ending credits ng Maskman.

25.) Master the Rubik’s Cube.

26.) Fly a kite. Promise, hindi ko pa nagawa ito.

27.) Give a great kisser.

Yung solid na sapak sa mukha. Be it a straight or a whalloping hook. Yung, makaka-knockout. And be given one in return.

28.) Build my own house. Yung ako talaga maghahalo ng semento. Tapos gagawa ako ng library at Audio-Video room. Hay…

29.) Go snorkelling.

30.) Maupo sa ilalim ng isang waterfall. Yung parang ginagawa ni Alexis aka Shaider para magmeditate. Hahaha.

Dito na lang muna. There’s still more to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

