transitional phase

tranquility

about this time last year, i was musing on how pathetic i was, on how my lethargic life is progessing (or regressing).

today, i am thankful that for the past year, much has changed for me.

i have gone to the mountain and relearned the importance of my Self.

my work has been a joyride. i have gone through hell and back. the experience itself is already bookmarked as personal career milestone.

i have renewed my good relations with friends and am enjoying myself with our addictions and misadventures.

family matters have not been delightful for the past few weeks. being the captain of the ship has been effortful but i have, i think, been successful in bringing the ship to port. i wish for calmer seas for the next few months.

i finally have striked out. it’s about time to go for the dugout and contemplate. but for the next inning, i’m praying to hit myself a homer.

photo by angge

2 comments so far

  1. klaubette on

    “i finally have striked out. it’s about time to go for the dugout and contemplate. but for the next inning, i praying to hit myself a homer.”

    I know exactly how you feel…

  2. el pistolero on

    haha. it’s nice to wallow on things from time to time.🙂


Leave a Reply

