heartbreaker

who would have thought, right?

i didn’t.

Clever As You
by Sheila and the Insects

How did you run away?
Why did you end your smiles? Was it something I said
Or did I say things wrong? Your heart’s now cold

I’m counting the miles
Till I see your face again
Have I hurt you more than I myself can bear

So tell me where to start
My sad stride froze
I should have loved you more
But my heart, I’m sure, is not as clever as you

Will my heart ever know or care where you’ve gone,
Where you’ve gone this time
And can I be as proud as regrets now I bear

So tell me where to start
I fear to try
I should have loved you more
But my heart, I’m sure is not as clever as you

Had I known then what you’d do
And cared for what I’d done
Too late I know

So tell me where to start
My sad stride froze
I should have loved you more
But my heart, I’m sure, is not as clever as you

Clever as you
Is not as clever as you

2 comments so far

  1. stoxbnx3 on

    si ano ba to?

  2. el pistolero on

    wala lang ito. wala.


Leave a Reply

